A few Highlights of the Council Meeting held on November 27, 2018....

Please feel free to contact Chief Administrative Officer, Michael Simpson at 403.882.3211 with any questions or for additional information.

Request from ATCO Electric - Write-off #INVC001727 - MOVED by Councillor Hewitt approval to write-off #INVC001727 in the amount of $775.00 and applicable finance charges.

Request from ATCO Electric - Write-off #INVC001728 - MOVED by Councillor Wiart approval to write-off Accounts Receivable #INVC001728 in the amount of $1,075.00 and applicable finance charges.

Request for Signage - C & K Brearley - MOVED by Councillor Norton the County install School Bus signs at the residence location on SE 22-37-11 W4.

RFD: Draft County Policy 200 Bereavement Leave/Recognition /Memorial Donations - MOVED by Councillor Blumhagen to approve County Policy 200 Bereavement Leave/Recognition/Memorial Donations to replace previous County Policy 200 Bereavement Leave and County Policy 240 Floral Arrangements.

2019 Health and Wellness Spending Account - MOVED by Councillor Norton to award all non-union staff with a $250.00 increase to their health and wellness spending accounts for a total of $750.00 to match the Union Collective Agreement.

Doctor’s House/Locum Rental House - MOVED by Councillor Wiart  to approve the proposed Doctor’s House/Locum Rental House 2019 Budget in Castor.

Assessment Regional Review Board - MOVED by Councillor Norton to appoint Tyrrill Hewitt, Maurice Wiart, Dionne Elliott, Tony Nichols and Terry Vockeroth to the Assessment Regional Review Board.

Agricultural Service Board Appointment - MOVED by Councillor Wiart to appoint Eric Neilson and Dale Pilsworth to the Ag Service Board for a one-year term expiring October 2019.

Coronation Seed Cleaning Plant Convention - MOVED by Councillor Hewitt that two representatives be approved to attend the Seed Cleaning Plant Convention January 16-19 in Edmonton from the County of Paintearth Council.

Endeavor Chartered Professional Accountants - MOVED by Councillor Blumhagen to accept the Auditor’s Management Letter from Endeavor Chartered Professional Accountants for the County of Paintearth No. 18 fiscal year ending December 31, 2018.

Community Planning Association of Alberta - 2019 Annual Conference Sponsorship - MOVED by Councillor Blumhagen to donate a door prize at the discretion of administration.

Subdivision & Development Appeal Board Appointments - MOVED by Councillor Norton  to appoint Terry Vockeroth, Tyler Smith and Dwayne Felzien to the Subdivision & Development Appeal Board for a two-year term expiring October 2020.

Upcoming Meetings - Council Meetings - December 11, 2018, January 15, 2019, February 5, 2019 and February 20, 2019 (Wednesday) commencing at 9:00 a.m. and are always open to the public. Delegations are always welcome. To request a time allotment, please call the office of the CAO. All requests must clearly identify the reason or purpose of the appointment and follow the guidelines as per Section 20 - Delegations of the County’s Procedure Bylaw 660-18.